Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Vimala V. Pai Vishwa Konkani Puraskar 2022 announced

Mangaluru: The annual literary awards for Konkani Literature, Vimala V. Pai Vishwa Konkani Sahitya Puraskar, instituted by World Konkani Centre for the year 2022 have been bagged by Jayanti Naik, Valley Quadros and Manikrao Gawanekar.
According to release from Nandagopal Shenoy, President, Konkani Bhas Ani Sanskriti Prathistan, World Konkani Centre, Jayanti Naik’s Tichi Kanni, a collection of three Konkani long stories which are central around women has been adjudged as the Best Konkani Book of the Year (Prose) for Vimala V. Pai Vishwa Konkani Sahitya Puraskar 2022. Likewise, Bhitarlo Kavi, a collection of Konkani poems by Valley Quadros has been selected as the Best Konkani Book of the Year (Poetry) for Vimala V. Pai Vishwa Konkani Kavita Kruti Puraskar 2022 and Manikrao Gawanekar, Goa, has been identified as the recipient of Vimala V. Pai Vishwa Konkani Jeevan Siddhi Samman 2022 for his life time contribution to the Konkani Language and Literary Movement.
The awards carry a prize money of Rs. 1 lakh each along with an award memento which will be bestowed on the recipient at the Annual Vishwa Konkani Puraskar Ceremony to be held on February 9 at the World Konkani Centre. The awards have been sponsored by TV Mohandas Pai in the name of his mother Vimala V. Pai.
The awards are based on a two-tier evaluation process: Firstly, the Preliminary Panel consisting of 16 referees recommends the Books shortlisted from among the published books during the award period. Based on these recommendations, a five member jury makes the final selections for the award.
Award Jury for the year 2022, consisting of eminent personalities Uday Bhembre, Kiran Budkuley, Payyanur Ramesh Pai, Melwyn Rodrigues and Gokuldas Prabhu deliberated on the recommendations of referees and made the final selection based on merit of the literary works in question.

Source link

What's your reaction?

Add Comment